Cold Blooded – Book 10

Cold Blooded – Book 10

Author:
Series: Cold Justice® series, Book 10
Publisher: Toni Anderson
Publication Year: 2018
ASIN: B07BRF5SFP
ISBN: 9781988812045

A journalist searching for the truth about her best friend’s death—and the FBI agent who needs her to stop.

About the Book

With Cold Blooded, the talented Toni Anderson has penned yet another nail-biter. From beginning to end, the pages sizzle with thrilling suspense and romantic tension.” —Melinda Leigh, Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

A journalist searching for the truth about her best friend’s death—and the FBI agent who needs her to stop.

Disgraced investigative journalist Pip West is devastated when she discovers her best friend’s body face-down in a tranquil lake. When cops and federal agents determine that her friend overdosed then drowned, Pip knows they’re mistaken and intends to prove it.

Special Agent Hunt Kincaid doesn’t trust journalists and has no patience for Pip’s delusions, especially since her actions could expose why the FBI is so interested in her friend’s final days. The dead scientist worked at the cutting edge of vaccine research and may have a connection to a new, weaponized, vaccine-resistant anthrax strain that just hit the blackmarket.

The more Pip digs, the closer she gets to both the intriguing FBI agent, and to a bioweapons terrorist who’s more than willing to cold-bloodedly sacrifice anyone who gets in his way.

All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Kendra Elliot, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett, and Brittney Sahin. 

 

Additional Places to Purchase
Amazon UK
Amazon Canada
Amazon Australia
Amazon Germany
Amazon France
McNally Robinson
Fishpond

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."