Cold Deceit (Cold Justice – Most Wanted, Book #2)

Cold Deceit (Cold Justice – Most Wanted, Book #2)

Author:
Series: Cold Justice® - Most wanted, Book 2
ASIN: B09YMQ7FX6
ISBN: 9781990721069

Available December 20, 2022

About the Book

A tenacious forensic anthropologist needs protection from an elite FBI HRT operator as they search for a ruthless killer in this Romantic Thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.

When forensic anthropologist Zoe Miller stumbles across a murder victim in the blisteringly hostile Sonoran Desert, she triggers a chain of events that puts her in the crosshairs of a ruthless killer.

FBI HRT operator Seth Hopper is on secret assignment near the Mexican border when he suddenly finds himself on a rescue mission. The former Navy SEAL is ordered to protect Zoe, whether she likes it or not, which sets them off on a cross-country journey back to Virginia.

Zoe has good reason not to trust a man like Seth, but there is no denying the scorching heat that flares between them, hotter than the desert sun. Can Zoe find justice for the murdered woman? Or will the killers close in to destroy them both…

 

Cold Deceit is the second book in the Cold Justice® – Most Wanted series, featuring agents from FBI’s HRT. All the books in the Cold Justice® world can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language and sexy times. For fans of Laura Griffin, Karen Rose, Rachel Grant, and Mary Burton.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."